Public Information

Public Information


Government of Nepal nominated Department of Drug Administration (DDA) in October 2004 as the focal point (National Pharmacovigilance centre) to liaison with WHO collaborating centre for International Drug Monitoring, Sweden and started collecting adverse drug reactions. Nepal became a WHO programme member in July 2006.

At present, there are 15 regional pharmacovigilance centers in Nepal

  1. Tribhuvan University Teaching Hospital, Maharajgunj
  2. Civil Service Hospital, Minbhawan
  3. Manipal Teaching Hospital, Pokhara
  4. KIST Medical College, Imadol
  5. Nepal Medical College Teaching Hospital, Jorpati
  6. Patan Hospital, Lalitpur
  7. B.P Koirala Institute of Health Science (BPKIHS), Dharan
  8. Dhulikhel Hospital, Banepa
  9. Shree Birendra Hospital, Chhauni
  10. Norvic International Hospital, Thapathali
  11. Nepal Cancer Hospital and Research Center, Harisiddhi
  12. College of Medical Sciences - Teaching Hospital
  13. Nepal Mediciti, Kathmandu.
  14. Chitwan Medical College, Chitwan.
  15. National Tuberculosis Control Center, Bhaktapur.

These regional pharmacovigilance centers operate under DDA (DDA being the National centre for ADR monitoring). The regional centers reports ADRs to the National center (DDA) via ‘Vigiflow’ (an online program) which are then forwarded to the Uppsala Monitoring Center (UMC) by the National Centre. The National database contains about 972 ADR reports so far.

S No.TitleDateDownload
1 ADR Reporting Format. Oct 25, 2021

Citizen Charter

Visit our citizen charter section for information on basic rules & regulation to acquire our service.

View Citizen Charter

Any feedback?

Your feedback & suggestions are very important to us, Please send us your feedback!

Send Your Feedback